FYSOP 23!

I know what you’re thinking, it’s only January 19th, why are we already talking about FYSOP? FYSOP is particularly on our minds as the new Program Managers. We want to introduce ourselves and let you know what’s going on in the world of FYSOP!

My name is Austin and I am currently a second semester senior in the College of Arts & Sciences studying International Relations & Political Science. I am originally from South Lake Tahoe California and in my free time I enjoy running, writing spoken word poetry, and cycling. This will be my third year working with FYSOP and I am really excited to work with all of the new FYCOs and FYSTAFF in addition to the incoming freshmen.

Hi everyone! I’m Sasha. I’m a senior in CAS studying Environmental Policy & Analysis and Biology. I am originally from the greater Boston area, where I still live and go to school. Last spring I studied abroad in Costa Rica and fell in love with the country. This spring I am super excited to be a part of FYSOP again! When I’m not daydreaming about how wonderful FYSOP is, or planning my next trip to Costa Rica, I enjoy reading, going to shows in Boston, and trying new recipes. I can’t wait for FYSOP23 to get going. Come out to summer leadership info sessions and get to know us!

If you accidentally stumbled upon this page and are wondering – What is FYSOP? – feel free to visit the About section of our blog! If you are an interested FYSOP Coordinator or Staff, you have come to the right place!

The FYSOP Coordinator Application is now online and is due next Wednesday, January 25th by 4 p.m. Please return your completed application to:

Boston University Orientation
775 Commonwealth Avenue, Room B-01 (Lower-Level)
Boston, MA 02214

The FYSOP Staff Application will be online shortly on the Boston University Community Service Center (CSC) website. Stay on the lookout!

If you have any further questions please feel free to email us at
fysop@bu.edu
 or come visit us at the CSC:

Community Service Center
775 Commonwealth Avenue 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02215 617-353-4710
FYSOP Love,
Austin & Sasha
Leave a Reply

