Share Your FYSOP Stories

FYSOP went by fast, real fast. In five days, 229 staff members and 984 first-year students came together to do 25,000 hours of community service throughout the Boston Area. While we thoroughly enjoyed every minute, yes the sugar crashes, the constant references to Hurricane Irene and the 5AM wake up calls we want to hear from you. Post anything (pictures, stories, emoticons, video responses) in either the comments section or send it to us via email (fysop@bu.edu). We hoped that you enjoyed it as much as we did.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ella says:

    I had such a good time at FYSOP 22. I met so many new friends and I’m really glad I got the opportunity to learn how to help the disabled. I think one of the best things about FYSOP was how it allowed me to grow more comfortable with myself by becoming open with the people around me (both disabled and non).
    Thanks so much. I can’t put into words how much it meant to me to be a part of this experience. It’s the best start to any freshmen year I could imagine.

  2. Eddy Ruddy says:

    Check out this really cool video made by Erik Rojas one of the Children’s staff members: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tahdc5xNA3Y&feature=player_embedded

Leave a comment